US announces in a delay of G7 Summit and invites India and others

G7 Summit 2020 delay

delays in the G7 summit of 2020

What is G7?

G7 pronounces as Group of Seven in an international economic organization consists 7 largest economic countries Canada, Germany, Japan, Italy, France, United Kingdom, and the United States.


United States President Donald Trump announces the delays in the G7 summit of 2020 due to Coronavirus Pandemic. On Saturday, He announces to reschedule of the G7 Summit in June 2020. He invites India, Russia, and Australia to join the meeting of the G7 summit.

Trump said to reporters that “I don’t feel that as a G7 it properly represents what’s going on in the world. It’s a very outdated group of countries,”

He said he would like to invite Russia, South Korea, Australia, and India to join an expanded summit in fall 2020.

Group of Seven leaders of which the head is the United States this year. They decide to reschedule the meeting in late June after COVID-19 scuttled plans to gather in-person at Camp David, the US presidential retreat outside Washington. This will be a videoconference meeting.

Trump also indicated in last week that he could hold the huge gathering. Yet, potentially part of it will be allowed at Camp David.

The G7 major advanced countries — Britain, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, and the United States — hold annual meetings to discuss international economic coordination.

The work is now more important as they struggle to repair coronavirus-inflicted damage.